Skip to content

Future Primitive

30 July 2009

I started skateboarding in the early 90’s. The local suburban video store only had two skateboarding movies: Future Primitive and The Search For Animal Chin. Both films featured the Bones Brigade. Man, i must have borrowed those videos a hundred times. That’s still my favourite era of skateboarding. I could stare for ages at those ads in Thrasher magazine with all the thumbnail photos of skateboards and drool over the awesomeness of the graphics. I tried to draw the Powell skull logo on my school diary a bunch of times but it was too difficult so i stuck to drawing the Vans logo instead – that one was easy. I guess skating was a big contributing factor to me getting into drawing and art as kid, not to mention a bunch of bad music. I spent today thinking about these things and listening to The Adolescents while drawing this picture. I really haven’t changed much at all.Future-Primitive

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

