Skip to content

Hold Fast – Process

25 May 2010

My weekend was pretty great. It was all tattoos, booze and mexican foods – oh, and a little drawing too.

Here’s my latest illustration. I thought i’d include a selection of images that showcase the illustration as it evolves from a simple pencil sketch through to a full color composition.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 25 May 2010 9:43 am

    It’s always so interesting seeing the process!! Thanks for sharing.

  2. riklee permalink*
    25 May 2010 9:57 am

    You’re welcome!
    also, love your work Bec.

    Cheers for dropping by.

  3. 27 May 2010 7:55 am

    love so much your work!!!

  4. riklee permalink*
    27 May 2010 8:55 am

    Thanks!
    I just checked out your blog – loving your drawings!

  5. 19 June 2010 7:08 pm

    I love your work! It inspires me! What types of pencils and materials do you use to create your unique drawings? I would love to learn some tips from you

    Thanks kk

  6. riklee permalink*
    20 June 2010 9:06 am

    Hey and thanks!
    To answer your question it actually varies from piece to piece. My primary medium tends to be a trusty old HB pencil. From there i often add colored pencil, ink, water color and texta. I almost always scan my work and do a bunch of re-touching and coloring in photoshop. Hope that helps!

    Rik

Leave a Reply

