Skip to content

To Alaska!

12 August 2010

To Alaska – © Rik Lee

Here’s piece number 2 from the small series of animal tattoo flash designs i’m working on.

Not sure what animal i’ll draw next? Current options include the obligatory wolf, a bear, fox, shark, big cat (i’m down with snow leopards) or eagle/snake combo? I’m also keen to draw up a novelty animal like a T-rex, panda or my current favorite – sloth!

Okay, better get back to it then.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. 12 August 2010 6:04 pm

    For novelty, it’s got to be a Slow Loris, or his cousin the Slender Loris! They are too funny, and cute to boot.

    Loving this recent digital flash stuff, really nice 😀

  2. riklee permalink*
    12 August 2010 6:25 pm

    I’m a slow Loris fan too. However, I don’t think i’m familiar with his cousin? Looks like it’s time for me to do some Googling!
    Also, the line work in all the new flash stuff is hand-drawn in marker and some of the colours are added digitally.

    Thanks for the tips and kind words!

  3. Nic permalink
    12 August 2010 10:08 pm

    Would a giraffe be too much to ask?

  4. 13 August 2010 4:25 am

    I’m amazed of all your work, but this sweet and lovely deer has captured my heart 🙂
    Really love his green and big eyes…seems like they are watching me telling “please tattoo me in your skin”.
    lots of love from spain!

  5. 13 August 2010 5:39 am

    I love this series! The owl is my desktop picture right now 🙂 Think I’ll have to upgrade it to this one!

  6. riklee permalink*
    13 August 2010 8:26 am

    A giraffe! I dig giraffes. Good thinking. I can see myself drawing animal tattoo flash for quite some time!

  7. riklee permalink*
    13 August 2010 8:27 am

    Thanks! So glad you like it!

  8. riklee permalink*
    13 August 2010 8:29 am

    Haha, well I’m just beginning animal number 3 from the series which i plan to have done in the next few days so I hope you like that as much as the last couple.
    Thanks again!

  9. bookofoptics permalink
    8 December 2010 7:11 am

    You have to go to Alaska some day…this has been going on ever since I’ve known you.. but don’t you know, it’s so cold in Alaska? xxx

  10. riklee permalink*
    8 December 2010 7:37 am

    agreed!x

  11. 13 March 2012 11:34 pm

    I’ve been dying to get this tattooed since 2010. This year is the year! ❤
    Awesome work man.

    Much Love, Cindy

  12. riklee permalink*
    14 March 2012 11:04 am

    Awesome! Be sure to send me a photo when you finally get it done:)

Leave a Reply

