Skip to content

From Fitzroy With Love

22 September 2010

Fitzroy – © Rik Lee

The crew at Design Files are putting together a 2011 calender celebrating some of Australia’s most interesting suburbs. There’s a host of great artists involved such as Beci Orpin, Madeleine Stamer and my good friend / uni side-kick and ex-housemate Kat Macleod. I was allocated my home suburb of Fitzroy, Melbourne. There will be an exhibition and launch for the Calender at Lamington Drive Gallery this November.

One Comment leave one →
  1. 9 February 2012 1:42 pm

    I adore the little coffee art in the corner.
    It really is channelling Fitzroy. Fantastic.

    I have found myself mezmerised by all of your pieces today; losing minutes at a time, (I’ve been on here for three hours).

    And now here comes the inevitable — I would be very interested in getting some permanent work. I have no access to email today to email you. But I figured whilst I was here; and it was fresh in my mind, I would put it forward.

    I have a scrambled brain full of ideas. Mainly interested in prices and times and I guess all the other questions that get asked.
    If possible send me an email so I don’t forget, because I will.
    or comment me on here I guess.

    Look forward to your response and also to your future work to drool over.
    B.

Leave a Reply

