Skip to content

Yuki

16 November 2010

Yuki – © Rik Lee

It rained all day Saturday and Saturday night. Seems to be doing that a lot lately. I figured it was a good excuse to kick around the studio and get some drawing done (not that i need excuses seeing as this is all i do these days anyways). I have a lot of projects on the go at the moment and I really should have used the time to make some progress on them but instead i began sketching something new, got hooked, and worked all night until i’d finished a completely new work. This is it. Looks as though a combination of slight hangover, lack of sleep and old records has me illustrating my perfect girl!

13 Comments leave one →
  1. Cella permalink
    16 November 2010 2:23 pm

    This is really cute! ^^

  2. riklee permalink*
    16 November 2010 2:38 pm

    Thanks!

  3. 16 November 2010 8:35 pm

    so cute , what a perfect sketch

  4. elly permalink
    17 November 2010 1:26 am

    tatoro.

  5. riklee permalink*
    17 November 2010 6:05 am

    thanks man!

  6. riklee permalink*
    17 November 2010 6:07 am

    best!

  7. 20 November 2010 9:40 am

    I have been lurking here for a long while, but I think this post is perfect for my first comment: I love your illustrations. Lines are so smooth and delicious looking!

    x
    Yuki

  8. riklee permalink*
    20 November 2010 11:37 am

    haha, i never expected Yuki to comment on Yuki! Thanks!
    Also, i just checked out your work and i’m really liking it. The illustrations are super cute. Thanks again!

  9. Suzy permalink
    6 January 2011 3:24 am

    I love this. I would love to have this print.

  10. riklee permalink*
    6 January 2011 5:54 am

    Thanks Suzy! I’m planning on listing this print on my online store so it may well be available as a print soon.
    Cheers!

  11. Suzy permalink
    6 January 2011 9:43 am

    Thanks for putting this in your online store so fast! I can’t wait for it to come in the mail. I feel like it’s a portrait of me! Keep up the great work.

  12. riklee permalink*
    6 January 2011 9:59 am

    No problem! Thanks for purchasing it so fast;)
    I’ll post it tomorrow, it usually takes around 10 days to ship to the States so it will be with you soon.
    Thanks again!

  13. 25 August 2011 5:45 pm

    I like what you guys are up also. Such clever work and reporting! Keep up the superb works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it will improve the value of my web site 🙂

Leave a Reply

