Skip to content

Works In Progress…

26 May 2011

Lately I’ve had a lot of people ask me what materials I use to create my works. I like to mess around with a bunch of different mediums, however pencil and marker are my two favourites. Here’s a few happy snaps of current works in progress. These photos also give a little insight into how I work.

Shred Cat – Originally sketched out in pencil and i’m blocking it in with marker pen. This piece is going to become a limited edition A2 size, 3 colour screen print.

Loveless – This is a pencil sketch. I usually draw a few drafts to get the pose and proportions correct before moving on to the final piece. From this stage, I’ll re-draw her with cleaner lines and smoother shading. This is a tattoo design commission.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 26 May 2011 6:19 pm

    Oh my gosh, I NEED that woman in my life! She would go beautifully next to the print I have from you already 🙂 The lady with the arrows through her. Please let me know when she is for sale! Could I purchase the original sketch from you??? I swear on my life I will not have it tattooed or let anyone else, I just want it in my home to admire.

  2. riklee permalink*
    27 May 2011 11:49 am

    Hey, thanks! I’ll email you and hopefully we can sort getting a print to you 🙂

Leave a Reply

