Skip to content

Work In Progress…

4 July 2011

I made time for some personal work over the weekend. Sketching this up currently and hope to have her completed in the next day or so.

I plan to add some extra elements surrounding her and colour too. Let’s hope it comes out okay. Stay tuned!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 18 January 2012 9:58 am

    She looks like Betty Drapper(January Jones) in mad men , this is amazing work , wow !

  2. riklee permalink*
    18 January 2012 1:51 pm

    Haha, i never noticed that before, but now i can totally see it! Thanks:)

  3. Victoria Le Wallflower permalink
    14 February 2012 7:09 am

    I currently apprentice at a tattoo shop and was looking at your artwork. It amazes me and it’s so inspiring! I was wondering if you would mind if I printed out a few of these and traced them to go into my apprentice portfolio? I’m supposed to be tracing roses and butterflies and pinups, etc etc, and then I’m supposed to make a copy of that, shade it, copy that one, and then color it. I think some of your pieces would be so much fun to work on! But I promise, I would not take credit for your work. I thought I should ask permission first though before I just went ahead and did all of this. Please write me back at my email (tori_hlls@yahoo.com) and let me know if this is or is not ok.
    Again, your work is beautiful! I hope I can be as good as you are someday :}
    Thanks!

  4. riklee permalink*
    21 February 2012 2:15 pm

    Thanks dude!

  5. Victoria Le Wallflower permalink
    22 February 2012 8:11 am

    So, would you mind if I traced some of your work (and put your original picuture next to the one I traced) in my tattoo portfolio?

  6. riklee permalink*
    22 February 2012 3:28 pm

    Hey Miss,
    Yup, that’s fine. As long as you credit:)
    Thanks for asking first too, I appreciate it.
    Good luck with your apprenticeship!

Leave a Reply

